border
sSNAKESs : Reptile Forum

Go Back   sSNAKESs : Reptile Forum > Boa Forums > Epicrates

Notices

Closed Thread

Old 03-11-13, 07:31 PM   #1
SnakeGirl94

Red face Brb! <3

Hey guys, getting a BRB within the next few months, i have been researching them like a nut, just to make sure i know everything i possibly need to since im new to snake keeping.
i have had my fair share of fish and rodents and i also have a dog so the basics with taking care of a pet are drilled into my brain lol
i know the humidty levels are very important and tempurature just the same
i have a few questions about tank setups though:
-are planted tanks generally suggested to keep up the humidity? (considering this as an option for deocartion and for the benefit of fresher air for my snake)
-if i were to buy a bag of mulch from, lets say, home depot.. would this harm my snake? i've heard they process the mulch with chemicals but i've also heard pet stores just say this so you're stuck paying 40 bucks a bag for wood chunks.
-last but not least, male or female? i know females tend to be bigger but do they have any difference in personality? im 90% sure i want a male but if i find a female that feels like the right snake i just want to know if there is much difference aside from their sizes.

Sorry for the novel, once again just want to be as prepared as i can be for my new little one! thanks guy!
Login to remove ads
Old 03-11-13, 09:05 PM   #2
Gravelanche
Banned

Re: Brb! <3

ok, well like i mentioned i just bought mine yesterday so i was recently where you were,