border
sSNAKESs : Reptile Forum

Go Back   sSNAKESs : Reptile Forum > Community Forums > New to the forum?

Notices

Closed Thread

Old 09-18-13, 08:58 PM   #1
Mrs. Falkner

Talking New and Obsessed!!!

I am a newbie to both the forum and to owning a snake. I bought what I was told was a corn snake, only to find out I actually had a Hypo Florida King snake. I have become obsessed with my little girl (Lucy)! I love her like a child and would not trade her for the world. I have had her for about a week and a half and am so in love! She likes to take naps either in my hand or in my hair (she has been known to nap in my hair for an hour at a time)! We are both slowly getting over our fear of each other together.
Login to remove ads
Old 09-18-13, 09:16 PM   #2
alessia55
Retired Moderator

Send a message via AIM to alessia55
Re: New and Obsessed!!!

Welcome to the forum! Please read our sSNAKESs forum rules.

Old 09-18-13, 09:20 PM   #3
sharthun

Hey and welcome! King snakes are cool!

Steve
Old 09-18-13, 09:33 PM   #4
Mikoh4792

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrs. Falkner View Post
I am a newbie to both the forum and to owning a snake. I bought what I was told was a corn snake, only to find out I actually had a Hypo Florida King snake. I have become obsessed with my little girl (Lucy)! I love her like a child and would not trade her for the world. I have had her for about a week and a half and am so in love! She likes to take naps either in my hand or in my hair (she has been known to nap in my hair for an hour at a time)! We are both slowly getting over our fear of each other together.
Welcome!

So you are saying if I came to your house with a billion dollars you would not trade her?
Old 09-18-13, 09:38 PM   #5
smy_749

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikoh4792 View Post
Welcome!

So you are saying if I came to your house with a billion dollars you would not trade her?