border
sSNAKESs : Reptile Forum

Go Back   sSNAKESs : Reptile Forum > Community Forums > New to the forum?

Notices

Closed Thread

Old 07-14-15, 09:58 AM   #1
No1stunner

Introduction

Hello everyone. I am new to these forums...I've always been into snakes and growing up my parents never let me have any as pets...so here I am recently married and out of no where I was taking to my wife about snakes and told her we should get one. I've collected a 55g (48x12x18 I think) fish tank a few years ago. So I told her for my birthday this year I wanted to buy myself a snake. We have to reptile shows coming to our area one is July 25th and the other is August 9th. So I started my research about 2weeks ago and it has brought me to here...where as of now I'm really falling in love with the reverse okeetee corn snake. I am a beginner as my wife is fairly new to the hobby (for a lack of better words) as well...she owned one as a hatchling that didn't survive Bc it never ate. Anyways I'm hear to gather as much information as I can about these beautiful creatures and hope to be a proud owner very soon.
Login to remove ads
Old 07-14-15, 10:16 PM   #2
EL Ziggy
Forum Moderator

Re: Introduction

Welcome and best wishes stunner. Be warned, it's an addictive hobby.
0.1 Albino Bull Snake (She-RA)~ 1.0 Snow Bull Snake (Apollo)~ 1.0 Coastal Carpet Python (Chomper)~ 1.0 JCP (Shredder)~ 1.0 Bredl Python (S'ven)~ 0.1 JJ x JCP (Trinity)~ 0.1 Albino Carpet Python (Akasha)~ 1.0 Olive Python (Nigel)~1.0 Scrub Python (Klauss)~ 1.0 BCI (Monty)~ 0.1 BCO (Xena)
Old 07-15-15, 07:57 AM   #3
Sylphie

Welcome! Corns are great pets, one of my favourites (I know, that they are rather "boring and mainstream", but still they are just soo cute and lovely to keep). Hope you'll find your perfect first one... and then a lot of new ones, haha!
Old 07-18-15, 04:16 PM   #4
No1stunner

Thx Sylphie and Ziggy!!
Old 07-19-15, 01:39 AM   #5
toddnbecka