border
sSNAKESs : Reptile Forum

Go Back   sSNAKESs : Reptile Forum > Community Forums > New to the forum?

Notices

Closed Thread

Old 06-04-15, 07:35 AM   #1
Sparrow

Corn snake won't eat...?

So my corn snake (3y,male) won't eat since 3 weeks. I tried everything, he tries to eat them but then leaves them. I tried feeding him in a box, his terrarium, outside, on a tree, on the ground but nothing works. Any ideas?
Login to remove ads
Old 06-04-15, 08:27 AM   #2
grantlapaz

Send a message via Skype™ to grantlapaz
Re: Corn snake won't eat...?

I'm not a pro about snakes, I'm only just getting into them; But from what I've seen here so far, you're totally fine. Sometimes they just get stubborn and wont eat for a while but will eat eventually.

I honestly am not very educated but decided to post because nobody has so far
Old 06-04-15, 08:45 AM   #3
EL Ziggy
Forum Moderator

Welcome and best wishes Sparrow. What are your temps and humidity like? Any recent changes in your setup? I always double check my husbandry first when I have any issues with my snakes. If your husbandry is on par and the snake isn't losing a significant amount of weight, or showing other obvious signs of illness, I wouldn't worry. It could be due to breeding season or he just might be taking an unexplained food break. My kings will do the same thing from time to time. My Cal King hasn't eaten in 4 weeks now but he's done this before so I'm not concerned. I'll keep offering food every 7-10 days until he turns on again.
0.1 Albino Bull Snake (She-RA)~ 1.0 Snow Bull Snake (Apollo)~ 1.0 Coastal Carpet Python (Chomper)~ 1.0 JCP (Shredder)~ 1.0 Bredl Python (S'ven)~ 0.1 JJ x JCP (Trinity)~ 0.1 Albino Carpet Python (Akasha)~ 1.0 Olive Python (Nigel)~1.0 Scrub Python (Klauss)~ 1.0 BCI (Monty)~ 0.1 BCO (Xena)
Old 06-05-15, 07:46 AM   #4
Sparrow